“C” is for “Cover Songs” and The King of Cover Songs is Cris Cab!

March 23, 2011 § Leave a comment

I’m sorry Kanye, but this kid just murdered your song!

Ladies and gentlemen, I present to you someone that I see nothing but big things for; Cris Cab! On good ‘ol twitter, I saw for a good like 3 or 4 months that somebody (not going to name names lolo haha) was posting “Black and Yellow” over and over again. Personally, not thanks, that song annoys the hell out of me. So, stubborn Courtney refused to click on the link because I thought “this Wiz or whatever he calls himself doesn’t need me to add to his views count on youtube, so no, I will not click this link!” Little did I know, it wasn’t the Wiz character, it was this brand spanking new artist Cris Cab!

A little bit of reggae, and a whole lot of soul and raw energy, this Miami native is a force to be taken seriously! He has a way in both of his covers (which are quite the youtube sensations now) to take the song form each respective artist, and work it so that its the same song and you can sing/rap along as you normally would, but he adds positivity and good vibes to it. No longer do I have to hear about “bitches” because this young man lived up to the gentlemen exterior and changed it to ladies :) good kid right there!

But seriously, how can you not love an acoustic guitar, horns, and the spirit of Miami in a song? You can’t not love it!!!

Keep up the good work Mr. Cab! Can’t wait to hear the next cover!!!!
Love&Rockets,
Court

 

ps….a good like 800 views are probably thanks to me and my friends who have been obsessively watching the video I posted on fbook….hahaha YOU’RE WELCOME!

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading “C” is for “Cover Songs” and The King of Cover Songs is Cris Cab! at LIVE freely, LAUGH loudly, DANCE like a maniac!.

meta

